Attack of the Killer Komodos ARCs!

The Advanced Reader Copies for Attack of the Killer Komodos just showed up on my doorstep! Squee! 🦎 ARCs are sent out in advance to book reviewers, librarians, and bloggers to help get the word out about new books. They’re a fun step in the publication process, and I’m thrilled to have received my box from Simon & Schuster. The real deal version of Attack of the Killer Komodos releases Sept. 14, 2021 and will be a hardback (not paperback like the ARCs).

About Attack of the Killer Komodos:

Perfect for fans of Stranger Things and The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl, this exciting second book in the Maggie and Nate Mystery series follows the friends to Yellowstone National Park where they must track down a deadly creature amidst a series of natural disasters.

Having rescued her town from zombifying mutant mushrooms, eleven-year-old Magnolia Stone is ready for her next adventure! Maggie and her best friend, Nate, head to Yellowstone National Park to visit Maggie’s park ranger dad. But when the kids bump into a rogue Komodo dragon, a dangerous predator that shouldn’t even be in the park, and a major earthquake leaves Maggie and Nate stranded, they set off to figure out what’s going on and to reunite Maggie’s family once again.

While Maggie comes up with scientific solutions as they battle earthquakes, landslides, wolves, and other unusual creatures, Nate focuses on conspiracy theories and getting stellar footage for his YouTube channel. But only by combining their skills will they have any hope of saving Yellowstone or each other.

Check out that erupting geyser!

Perfect for 8-12 year olds who love mystery, adventure, and weird nature! You can pre-order your copy of Attack of the Killer Komodos at: https://www.simonandschuster.com/books/Attack-of-the-Killer-Komodos/Summer-Rachel-Short/A-Maggie-and-Nate-Mystery/9781534468689

One thought on “Attack of the Killer Komodos ARCs!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s